altThanks to the South Townsville Bowls Club for suppling the venue for the open team play-off, Thanks to the Townsville Eight Ball Association for organising eight brand new "Pot Black" pool tables. Thanks to Eight Ball North Queensland for organising umpires and officials etc during the week-end, also a pat on the back for Kimiko, Matt and Paul for doing the long hours calling most of the frames on the game sheets. All well done.

The Open team: Dane Beeton (singles Champion), Bronson Blackmore, Shannon Purcell, Rob Munster, Justin Thursby, Kris Jones, Barry Kitchener, Nick Obodin and Duain Bauer. Team Manager Prez